Tags

, , , , ,

So, fifty songs in, here’s a recap. I started the list for me; to keep track of the tunes that I had posted but after the last update, I realized it told a part of the story of The Lyric Project.  Some of the songs posted were based on a moment in time; some were based on what was in my CD player and some were based how I was feeling.  Regardless, to me, they tell a story.

I was also surprised at the diversity of the lyrics that I’ve posted.  I kept feeling like I was posting the same bands over and over; apparently not!

Here’s my memories …

  1. Johnny Nash – I Can See Clearly Now
  2. Pink Floyd – the final cut
  3. Supertramp – The Logical Song
  4. Grateful Dead – Comes a Time
  5. Simon and Garfunkel – Bleaker Street
  6. Bob Marley – Redemption Song
  7. Louis Armstrong – What a Wonderful World
  8. City and Colour – Sam Malone
  9. George Harrison – Give Me Love
  10. Bruce Hornsby – Fortunate Son
  11. John Mayer – Stop this train
  12. David Bowie – Changes
  13. Midlake – The Old and The Young
  14. Amos lee – violin
  15. The oh hellos – hello my old heart
  16. Bob Dylan – My Back Pages
  17. Pink Floyd – Wish You Were Here
  18. Marillion – Childhoods End
  19. John Mayer – Bigger
  20. R.E.M. – Everybody Hurts
  21. Ed Sheeran – A-Team
  22. Blue October – Fear
  23. Avett Brothers – The Clearness is Gone
  24. Roger Waters – Every Strangers Eyes/The Moment of Clarity
  25. Sting – Fortress Around Your Heart
  26. The Lumineers – Dead Sea
  27. Fun. – We Are Young
    1. Fun – Carry On.
  28. Ralph Blane – Have Yourself A Merry Christmas
  29. Blue Oyster Cult – In Thee
  30. Traditional – Auld Lang Syne
  31. U2 – One
  32. ELO – Last Train to London
  33. Nick Lowe – Peace Love and Understanding
  34. Harry Chapin – Cats in the Cradle
  35. Peter Gabriel – Solsbury Hill
  36. U2 – Pride (In the Name of Love)
  37. Van Morrison – Moondance
  38. The Spinners – I’ll Be Around
  39. Carole King – You’ve Got A Friend
  40. Mack Gordon – You’ll Never Know
  41. Sonny & Cher – I Got You Babe
  42. Hey Rosetta – Young Glass
  43. Guns ‘N Roses – Sweet Child O’ Mine
  44. Muse – Madness
  45. Beck – Blue Moon
  46. Bonnie Dobson – (Walk Me Out In The) Morning Dew
  47. The Cure – Lovesong
  48. The Grateful Dead – Wharf Rat
  49. Glen Campbell – I’m Not Gonna Miss You
  50. Bob Dylan – I Shall Be Released
