Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience by which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, ‘I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.”
-Eleanor Roosevelt

From experience, I can tell you that there are tons of opportunities to learn and grow in life.  I have new ones every single day.  Some give me strength; some tug at my spirit; some touch places I don’t want to admit because it questions the values I believe to espouse.  Some consume me.  The bottom line is; if we choose to overcome the challenges or horrors we experience everyday, we will come out smarter and stronger.  Learn to face, head on, the issues that you are most afraid of or know will hurt you.  Those are the ones that make you a better, stronger and more complete person.  Those are the ones that will develop you into the person you want to be.

Today, I am a lion and will overcome all challenges … so don’t mess with me!

